Elected and Appointed Officers

NESTA leadership includes elected and appointed officers. Current office holders are listed here. Find out more about our election process and our regional structure.

Name Office Contact Information Term
Elected officers Executive Committee    
Michael J Passow President 296 Central Ave
Englewood, NJ 07631
201-519-1071 (W)
201-871-0846 (H)
michael@earth2class.org
2014-2016
Missy Holzer Past-President 266 Edgeware Court
Somerset, NJ 08873
732-868-0901 (H)
mholzer@monmouth.com
2014-2016
John Moore President-Elect 419 Lindsay Avenue
Laurel Springs, NJ 08021
856-346-0282 (ph)
856-346-0282(fax)
mr.moore.john@gmail.com
2014-2016
Howard Dimmick Treasurer
and Merchandise Coordinator
7015 Avondale Road
Ft. Collins, CO 80525
970-223-1625 (H)
dimmick@esteacher.org
2014-2016
Lisa Sarah Alter Secretary PO Box 4436
Hamden CT 06514
203-215-6150
lalter@snet.net
2014-2016
Jenelle Hopkins Board Representative to the Executive Committee 4024 Bliss Canyon Court
Las Vegas, NV 89129
702-645-6777 (H)
jhopkins@interact.ccsd.net
2014-2015
Dr. Roberta Johnson NESTA Executive Director, Association Contact PO Box 20854
Boulder, CO 80308-3854
303-929-1606
rmjohnsn@nestanet.org
2010-2015
 
Regional Directors Regions    
Chad Heinzel Central Region Director University of Northern Iowa
Latham Hall, Dept. of Earth Sciences
Cedar Falls, IA 50614
319-273-6168 (W)
319-277-7665 (H)
chad.heinzel@uni.edu
2013-2015
Wendy Van Norden Far West Region Director Harvard-Westlake School
3700 Coldwater Canyon
No. Hollywood, CA 91604
818-487-6665
wvannorden@hw.com
2013-2015
Gilles Reimer New York Region Director 7 Lakeview Trail
Salisbury Mills, NY, 12577
845-496-4825
greimer@hvc.rr.com
2013-2015
Cassie Soeffing North Central Region Director 1421 S. Menlo Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
605.351.4071 (H)
soeffing@gmail.com
2013-2015
Wendy DeMers South Central Region Director 6072 Louisville St.
New Orleans, La. 70124
504-218-4787
2ydnew2@gmail.com
2013-2015
Pamela Whiffen Southwest Region Director 4730 E. Piedmont
Phoenix, AZ 85044
602-502-6677 (W)
602-502-6677 (H)
pwpwr@aol.com
2013-2015
Jay Sinclair East Central Region Director 18 Ferman Street
Milan, MI 48160
734-439-2982 (H)
734-269-2220 (W)
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2014-2016
Peter Dorofy Eastern Region Director 1300 Route 73 North, PO Box 6
Palmyra, NJ 08065-1090
856-829-1900 ext. 1263
pdq72@optimum.net
2014-2016
Russell Kohrs Mid-Atlantic Region Director 1748 Cave Ridge Rd
Mount Jackson, VA 22842
540-896-7081(W)
540-477-3257 (H)
rkohrs@rockingham.k12.va.us
2014-2016
Thomas Vaughn New England Region Director 28 Ranlett Lane
Billerica, MA 01821
978-667-1317 (C)
tvaughn17@comcast.net
2014-2016
Earla Durfee Northwest Region Director 4999 Clearview Ave
Pocatello, ID 83204
208-251-5760 (C)
208-478-6863 (W)
earladurf@gmail.com
2014-2016
Donna Budynas Southeast Region Director 8712 Fountainview Ct
Cordova, TN 38016
901-461-0042
budynasd@me.com
2014-2016
 
Name Appointed Directors    
Tom Ervin Appointed Director
Editor, The Earth Scientist
21799 282nd Avenue
LeClaire, IA 52753
563-289-3139 (H)
563-289-3139 (fax)
tomervin@mchsi.com
2014-2016
Ron Fabich Appointed Director
ESTA Coordinator
6800 Wolff Road
Medina, OH 44256
330-723-3590 (H)
330-421-0018 (C)
rwfabich@gmail.com
2014-2016
Jenelle Hopkins Appointed Director
GeoSTEM Advisor
4024 Bliss Canyon Court
Las Vegas, NV 89129
702-645-6777 (H)
jhopkins@interact.ccsd.net
2014-2016
Jack Hentz Appointed Director
NESTA Web Content Developer
3180 Dwight Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48108
(734) 971-5657
hentz@aaps.k12.mi.us
2014-2016
Parker Pennington IV Appointed Director
Procedures Manual Chair
Rock Raffle Coordinator
5431 Pratt Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103-1496
734-623-7275 (H)
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2013-2015
Richard Jones Appointed Director
Awards Chair
91-1058 Kekuilani Loop, Unit Q-
1501
Kapolei, HI 96707
808-888-2328 (H)
808-454-4811 (W)
RMJones7@hawaii.edu
2013-2015
Joe Monaco Appointed Director
Volunteer Coordinator
7453 Red Clover Way
Highland, CA 92346
909-425-1508 (H)
monacoj@aol.com
2013-2015
Carla McAuliffe E-News Editor and Share-a-thon Coordinator 1714 North Circle Drive
Tempe, AZ 85281
617-873-9617 (W)
480-945-6563 (H)
carla_mcauliffe@terc.edu
2013-2015
 
Name NESTA Staff & Support    
Marlene DiMarco NESTA Administrator PO Box 20854
Boulder, CO 80308-3854
720-982-8349
marlene.dimarco@nestanet.org
 
Julia Genyuk NESTA Webmaster PO Box 20854
Boulder, CO 80308-3854
303-543-1018
jgenyuk@nestanet.org
 

Member login

Upcoming Events

Members - Log in for access to the full calendar of upcoming events

No upcoming events available

Earth and Space Science Today


Now you can easily access information on topics that highlight our active Earth. Learn all about the latest earthquakes, volcanoes, hurricanes, severe weather, wildfires, tides and currents, droughts, a calendar of solar and lunar eclipses, and daily streamflow information.